The Bayshore Mysteries

A great series for kids age 9-12 that includes adventure, mystery, local history and fun characters!  There are now five books in the series: Intruders on Battleship Island, The Secret Graveyard, The Mystery of Wragg Swamp, Mystery on Mound Island, and The Ghost of Blakeley Past. All five books are available in print and E-Book at

As a youngster, I grew up in a small southern town with lots of freedom to play and explore my surroundings. As with all childhoods, there were ups and downs, but I feel that these experiences served as a springboard for my writing. In my adult years, my experience as a teacher and counselor further developed the writing framework that later grew into this unique mystery series, The Bayshore Mysteries.

Happy Reading! Jerrye Sumrall


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s